LMS Board of Directors

 

The Lowcountry Montessori School Board of Directors will have monthly public meetings at LMS, 749 Broad River Drive, Beaufort, SC 29906. All meetings will begin at 6:30 pm, unless otherwise noted. LMS Board of Directors' meeting scheduled for the 2019-20 school year is available HERE .

 

 

LMS Board of Directors Roster

         

Seat 3: Sara Lemstrom, Chair - s.lemstrom@lowcountrymontessori.com

Seat 1: Gregory Alexander - g.alexander@lowcountrymontessori.com

Seat 5: Patrick Chester -  p.chester@lowcountrymontessori.com

Seat 2: Clay Lucas - c.lucas@lowcountrymontessori.com

Seat 4: Douglas Fent - d.fent@lowcountrymontessori.com

Seat 7: Kimberly Reynolds - k.reynolds@lowcountrymontessori.com

Seat 6: Thomas Vande Burgt - t.vandeburgt@lowcountrymontessori.com

Seat 8: Alex Moody - a.moody@lowcountrymontessori.com

Seat 9: Jeannine Dameworth - j.dameworth@lowcountrymontessori.com

 

*This roster is current October 23, 2019

 

 

 

 

BECOME AN LMS BOARD MEMBER!

 

Love Lowcountry Montessori? Seeking a way to make a real contribution to our school? Joining the LMS Board of Directors may be the perfect opportunity for you! Applications/Nominations will be open for election to seats on the LMS Board of Directors. 

Application/Nomination forms may be returned to the Governance Committee at bdc.elections@lowcountrymontessori.com., or hand-delivered to the LMS Office, attention Governance Committee.

 

You may apply for a position yourself, or nominate someone you think would be a great candidate (application/ nomination forms will require the signature of the applicant or nominee).   

 

The LMS Board must be composed of an odd number of members, with a minimum of nine and a maximum of fifteen.  All board member terms are for a period of two years. Board seats are numbered, and terms are staggered to maintain consistency and continuity through the years. Board members may be parents OR interested members of our community -- having a child at LMS is NOT a requirement!

 

We hope the attached materials will answer most of your questions. If not, however, please feel free to contact the Governance Committee at bdc.elections@lowcountrymontessori.com. We look forward to receiving your application!

 

The LMS BOD Governance Committee

 

 

For info on Charter School Boards, click HERE For the LMS Board Job Description, click HERE. HERE you will find the LMS individual Board Performance Expectations. And you can access the Board Member agreement HERE. For the Board Application, click HERE. For Board Member Conflict of Interest information, click HERE.

 

 

©2014 Lowcountry Montessori School
lowcomo2013@gmail.com